Skip to main navigation.

Scholarship Program

​Wheatland Electric’s Scholarship Program is committed to the leaders of tomorrow.  The Wheatland Electric Board of Directors has approved thirteen $1,000 scholarships to be awarded for the 2017-2018 school year.

Students who attend one of the thirteen high schools in Wheatland Electric’s Service Territory are eligible to apply.  In addition, applicants must be a legal dependent of an active member receiving service from Wheatland Electric.  Children of Wheatland employees or Wheatland board members are not eligible to apply.

High Schools in Wheatland Electric’s Service Territory:




            Conway Springs


            Great Bend

            Greeley County



            Scott County

            South Haven


            Wichita County


Download the 2018 Wheatland Electric Scholarship Application here.  Applications are also available through your school’s guidance department.  The deadline to submit applications is Thursday, February 1, 2018 at 5:00 p.m.  Applications may be submitted via email to or mailed/dropped off at:

            Wheatland Broadband

     Attn: Heather

            416 S. Main Street

            Scott City, KS 67871

If mailed, applications must be received no later than Thursday, February 1, 2018 at 5:00 p.m.

The program, established in 2015, awards scholarships only to graduating seniors.  The student must attend a two or four year college, a technical or vocational school provided that such school is an accredited institution.

Scholarships will be awarded at the Annual Meeting of Wheatland Electric Cooperative, Inc. to be held in April 2018. 

*The scholarship will be paid directly to the college/school that the winner plans to attend.

If you have any questions about our scholarships, please contact:

            Shawn Powelson



Selection will be made without regard to the applicant’s race, color, ethnic origin, religious belief, gender, marital status or physical handicap.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo